A Future Beyond Atheism

If Atheism is the jumping point to Skepticism, and Skepticism is a superior way of viewing the world, where does Skepticism lead? I’m worried that I am a zeitgeist that still possesses ungrounded beliefs, and that I will fail to transcend to a higher state of critical thinking.

Waking up from religion is a start, but now I want a second awakening/paradigm shift, except I just don’t know where to look. I am trying to break free of the constraints of my time, so I can imagine how Utopia will look when we’ve solved our current problems, so I know what to work towards.

buddha enlightened

(I guess this is a more concise version of my earlier post. As an aside, I’ve been getting more interested in philosophy, and I think the Communist philosophers had a lot of valid ideas about religion.)

Compare…

morpheus rel

(You can practically attribute the Soviet philosopher’s words to Morpheus. Here’s what he really said:)

“You have to understand…most people are not ready to be unplugged, and many of them are so inured, so hopelessly dependent on the system, that they will fight to protect it.” – The Matrix

Leave a Reply

