On Divination and Barnum Statements

Choose your favorite fortune telling method.https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fortune-telling#Methods

I think it would be fun to teach myself these methods and then prey on the gullible as a side job. I could put a crystal ball and some candles in my living room, put an ad on the internet, and offer tarot card readings in the evenings. I could stare into the ball or their coffee grounds and literally say whatever I wanted for a few minutes, because most people wouldn’t know any better. You just have to play the part, read their personality and look convincing. Master the art of the cold-reading and you can do it.

Leave a Reply

